REVIEWS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

54 Reviews | write a review
default image

Best plumbing company in Southwest Florida

Mike Douglass Plumbing is the best plumbing company that I have ever had. The plumber arrived before our scheduled appointment and got right to work. He worked very quickly and efficiently and in a professional manner. It didn’t take very long and he had the new hot water tank installed. I am very glad to be a Mike Douglass Plumbing customer and recommend them to all of my friends and family in the area.

Angela Port Charlotte , FL March 8, 2017

default image

Very Professional

After consulting with many plumbing companies to have work done on the rusted sewer lines in my house,I was extremely happy to have my neighbor ( who had the same problem repaired ) give me Mike Douglas Plumbing as a contact. They are friendly, fast and professional. It's rare today to see such competence.

Victor Hansen Osprey , fl March 17, 2017

default image

This company and service tech was great

Steve came to our townhouse and not only replaced 2 toilets for us, he replaced the hot and cold water valves on the washing machine and the hardest job he had was to remove and replace the hot water tank which is located in a very small space. Steve was professional and courteous at all times and the job was done well. We appreciate everything Steve and Mike Douglass Plumbing has done for us. Thank You.
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Parrillo

Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Parrillo North Port , FL May 28, 2017

default image

Very Good Service

Mike Douglass Plumbing were very good. They found the leak in the front corner of my house where water was coming in to the bathroom floor and wall. We decided to let them go ahead and re-pipe the whole house, which was built in '89. This was my first experience with their company, and I thought they did a great job!

JudityW Englewood , FL June 11, 2017

default image

Excellent Service

Overall my experience in dealing with Mike Douglass Plumbing Inc. has been excellent and I am highly satisfied with the outcome of their work. Randy is an excellent plumber, I found that for the price paid I received an excellent value and I highly recommend them to anybody else in the local area looking for a quality plumbing service at an affordable rate. These guys do a great job, leave you feeling re-assured about the service performed and answer any and all questions you have in regards to the service itself. I will continue to use them in the future as needed be.

Mark R Englewood , FL June 13, 2017

default image

Wonderful Professional Plumbing Service

Mr. Baker phoned into our office on June 21, 2017 to notify the company owners that Service Plumber Randy is a wonderful plumber, very professional, and did excellent work. Mr. Baker was very pleased with the service that he received from Mike Douglass Plumbing.

Mr. Baker Punta Gorda , FL June 22, 2017

default image

Always a great experience!

Today I had a new toilet installed and my tankless water heater flushed. The whole visit was less than 2 hours and my home was not disrupted in any way. The bill was reasonable and close to what I thought it would be. Matt was courteous and helpful and let me watch over his shoulder when I wanted. I have never had a bad experience with Mike Douglass Plumbing and I have been a customer for more than 10 years. Thanks Mike Douglass Plumbing.

Ella Kulik Englewood , FL June 23, 2017

default image

Mike Douglass Plumbing is a Phenomenal Company

Ms. Schmecko contacted our office today to let us know that, "Mike Douglass Plumbing is an awesome company with stellar employees. Frankie is the bomb.com, and Ms. Schmecko and her husband were completely satisfied with the service that they received from Mike Douglass Plumbing and their employees, Roy H., Justin, Little Roy, and Leon".

Denise Schmecko Sarasota , FL June 30, 2017

default image

Thank you to The Mike Douglass Crew”

Ms. Fitzgerald sent a thank you card into the office on 6/27 thanking the Mike Douglass crew for all of the assistance that was provided to her.

Ms. Fitzgerald Nokomis , FL June 30, 2017

default image

wow!!!

Excellent !! service.
12 noon shower faucet decided to fail 3hrs before 22 people were to show up for a party. Called the office the job was finished with more than an hour to spare.
No more visions of a party with no toilets.

Prompt, friendly, competent and reasonable pricing.
Don Meyers is a great plumber.

Keith MacKenzie Englewood , Fl. July 3, 2017

default image

Fast Professional Service

Dispatch had someone at our home within two hours from calling. Don Myers replaced our garbage disposal quickly, and was a very polite, professional man. Thank you so much!

Gil Elrod Englewood , FL July 5, 2017

default image

Quality Service and Employees

Ms. Rogers (resident of Boca Grande) called in to say Thank you! She stated that she was very pleased with the service that she received from Mike Douglass Plumbing and the qualified employees that are hired by the owners of Mike Douglass Plumbing.

Jeanne Rogers Venice , FL July 7, 2017

default image

Excellent Work

Mr. Hughes called into the office to request some re-plumbing be done to the water line of his refrigerator. After employee Steve completed the requested work, Mr. Hughes contacted Mike Douglass Plumbing again to let the owners know that Steve did a great job and that he was extremely pleased with the quality of work that was done by Mike Douglass Plumbing and their employees.

John Hughes Venice , FL July 12, 2017

default image

Great service!

Our elderly garbage disposal finally passed away and Don Myers was there to get us up and running again! Don was there less than one hour after we called and completed the replacement in record time. Very professional and thorough-so happy! Don Myers is great!

Leslie Sills Rotonda West , FL July 18, 2017

default image

Exceptional!

Don Myers provided us with a reasonable quote to install 3 new faucets in our home. He was professional, punctual and friendly. A friend had recommended Mike Douglass Plumbing to us and now we can confidently recommend this company to others.

Karen Grant Rotonda West , FL July 20, 2017

default image

Hot Water Heater Magic

Plumber Don Myers was called out to Mr. Ramey's residence to install a hot water tank. Mr. Ramey states that Don was courteous, timely, knowledgable and an over all really nice guy.

Tim Ramey Englewood , FL July 20, 2017

default image

Excellent service! Again!

When I noticed my hot water heater leaking at 6:30 at night and called Mike Douglass Plumbing I expected to maybe get an answering service that would have someone call me in the morning. Instead they took all of my info and said someone would be at my house within an hour. 5 minutes later Don Myers called to let me know he was on his way. He quickly assessed the issue and determined the entire tank needed to be replace. Mike Douglass Plumbing had installed my existing water heater several years ago, on an Easter Sunday, which was also another very positive experience. He told me it was still under full warranty and replaced it right then at no charge. Don was extremely professional and friendly. He had it changed out in no time, and after he left he had cleaned the area so well you couldn't tell there was ever a water leak or it was just worked on.Thank you for your excellent service Don!

Cathy Kelly Port Charlotte , FL July 27, 2017

default image

Job Well Done

Ms. Buelow gave a review of the company that stated, "I liked to say thanks for the great service and a job well done by Don Myers. I called about 8AM and he was her by 8:30 and had the job completed before 11AM. I'm very please with everything and will diffidently be calling this company if I ever need a plumber again".

Ms. Buelow North Port , FL August 1, 2017

default image

Highly recommended

Excellent professional fast service very fair price for service performed. Steve who was my plumber for the day was knowledgeable and friendly and did a great job.

Ron Deep creek , Fl August 3, 2017

default image

Highly Recommended

A few years ago Mr. Byrne contacted Mike Douglass Plumbing regarding the collapsing of his cast iron piping. Mr. Byrne was so please with the service he receive when he had his pipes relined that he called the office for additional services. This time Jerry and Lonnie responded to Mr. Byrne's residence. Mr. Byrne stated when he called into the office that Jerry and Lonnie did a wonderful job and that he would highly recommend Mike Douglass Plumbing to anyone needing plumbing services

Dick Byrne Englewood , FL August 3, 2017

default image

Timely, Professional Service

I was very pleased with the service I received during my recent re-piping. Your staff were timely, professional and their attention to detail was greatly appreciated. I would recommend for any plumbing needs. Thank you!

Patricia Comeau Englewood , FL August 3, 2017

default image

Very Pleased

Very pleased with the work done by Don Myers on 8/2/17. Don was very cordial, explained exactly what he was going to do and installed 2 new toilets. Great neat job and Don Took away the old toilets and packing and we had a clean neat place when he left.

Ron McGill Rotonda , FL August 4, 2017

default image

VERY VERY PLEASED

I heard a leak in my master bath, so turned off water, and called Douglass Plumbing. Don Myers came to my home, and told me they needed to repipe as the pipe was obsolete. Don checked everything, and presented me with a quote. I asked about time, and maybe tomorrow but definitely in 4 days. I said I have to turn the water on and off? He went out crawled under the home, and went to his Van, and returned with tools etc. He went back under the home and fixed the bad pipe connection. Don went out of his way, to please a customer. Know What I Did? I signed the contract right there, as this showed me what a Great Company Mike Douglass is when their workers go out of their way. Great Job Don..

Marlene Bolyard North Port , Fl August 7, 2017

default image

Highly Recommended

Ms. Lewis called into the office today to let us know that Mike Douglass Plumbing came highly recommended to her. She was very pleased and impressed with the peace of mind she received from Randy when he arrived at her home for a leak detection. She said that Randy is an excellent worker and she was a very satisfied customer that would continue to recommend Mike Douglass Plumbing to others.

Virginia Lewis North Port , FL August 9, 2017

default image

Personable Service with a Smile

Mr. Metcalf wished to express to the company that the service he received from Don Myers recently for the install of a new toilet was exceptional. He stated that Don was personable and friendly, informative, demonstrated excellent work ethics by going straight to work. Don also offered service with a smile on his face. Don cleaned up when he was finished. Mr. Metcalf was very impressed and happy with the service he received from Don and Mike Douglass Plumbing.

Dave Metcalf Rotonda , FL August 9, 2017

default image

Great company to work with.

I recently remodeled my kitchen and a found a small leak under my kitchen sink. Guy that put it was going to come back and fix it. Didn't happen. Sink started to leaking more. Mike Douglass Plumbing had been here before and had done a great job,so I call them. The receptionist was friendly and told me someone would be there in an hour. Steve came in an hour and immediately started working. He was knowledgeable and polite. He explained everything that he was doing. He finished quickly
And reassured me that my new cabinet was ok. I would recommend them highly to anyone having a plumbing problem Steve, the technician, was great. Thanks.

Leigh Calitri Venice , Fl August 10, 2017

default image

This is the one!

From the first call to the brand new hot water heater...everything was done right. Steve did an excellent job and his honest straightforward personality left me delighted that I made the right choice to call Mike Douglass Plumbing!

Shelly Englewood , FL August 11, 2017

default image

A+ service

Steve with Mike Douglass Plumbing did an awesome job fixing our water heater. He was so friendly and helpful to explain what was wrong and how to fix it. Roger gives him 2 thumbs up!! Good job. Thank you

Roger Blank Chestnut Creek Venice , Fl August 11, 2017

default image

Consistent professional service

I have used Mike Douglass plumbing for several years now. So when I had an issue with "smelly " water from my faucet they we the first I called. They had installed my water which was under warranty. I called them and they were able to see me that afternoon. Steve attended the service call and was very professional and took the time to explain the issue and how to prevent it from happening again. I highly recommend him and Mike Douglass plumbing.

Nancy Blank Venice , Fl August 11, 2017

default image

This is an outstanding performance both moneywise and …

I needed to have my house re-piped. Mike Douglass Plumbing beat 20 other companies I called. They were able to beat them on pricing. I paid 1.5 times less with Mike than with the moderately priced companies. Mike Douglass also beat them on speed. Some companies promised to make the work in two-three days plus some of them needed to inspect the property before quoting. With Mike Douglass everything was done over the phone. I got the quote right away and they were able to come the very next day and did the work in ONE DAY, wow! They have very good communication with the customer even when I wanted to write this review it took them less than two minutes to point me to their web site but I went through three different customer service people. Amazing speed here too! Just click, click , click and I am talking to the right person. Also, remarkable is the crew size. Some companies needed 4-person teams to do the job. Mike did the work with 2. This means savings for the customer. Mind, who thinks more about our money?

Alex Nilov Kenosha , WI August 15, 2017

default image

Great work from Steve

Steve was at our home and I am pleased to say plumbing problem solved and will be using Mike Douglass plumbing for future jobs. Thank you.

Mike Bruno Englewood , fl August 16, 2017

default image

Quick and Personable

Steve was here today and fixed my water heater. He did a great job and was polite and personable. Thank You. I will refer him in the future.

Nina Jones Rotonda W , fl August 16, 2017

default image

“I would highly recommend this company.”

What a great experience. Steve and partner came to the rescue! Found a non-standard sized water heater, and within 24 hours got the old one switched out with the new. They had to work in a very confined area under the stairs and did a wonderful job. I would highly recommend this company.

Gwen Sarasota , FL August 16, 2017

default image

Don did a great job!

Don Myers came to help us 2 hours after our call. The immediate need was a cracked and leaking disposal. We added installing a shower cartridge that was frozen and installing a backflow pipe and new outdoor lever outlet. All done efficiently and for a most reasonable charge. Very happy with Don and Mike Douglass Plumbing.

Shannon Staub Venice , FL August 16, 2017

default image

Thanks Don

Don Myers was the plumber who unclogged my kitchen drain. Don knew exactly what to do and did it real fast. I also want to say how pleasant Don was to deal with. Thanks Don..

Jean Della Serra Venice , Fl. August 16, 2017

default image

Have used Mike Douglass Plumbing 6 times

We own 12 rental units in Deep Creek and have used Mike Douglass Plumbing six times in the past two years. The first time we called them was on New Years Eve around 10 pm. They came out at daylight on New Years Day to open up a backed-up sewer line. Tonight I called them at 6 pm with a leaking water heater and they arrived within a half hour. Steve did a professional job replacing the water heater. Thank You.

Jack Lentz Deep Creek , FL August 17, 2017

default image

GREAT JOB LONNIE & JERRY

Today Lonnie and Jerry came to my home for repiping the whole house and new water heater. They told me what they were going to do, then they started. When they left the areas where they installed new pipe, fitting, turnoff valves,etc, was cleaner than it was before they started. They never stopped working, knew their jobs, completed them promptly, then took me around home, explained what they did, and made sure I tried all faucets for hot & cold water. Great Job Fellas..

Marlene Bolyard North Port , Fl August 17, 2017

default image

They Came the Same Day!

We'd had Mike Douglass plumbers to our home three times in the few weeks we've owned it. The first time they fixed a shower faucet cartridge and the second and third times were for a dishwasher. We arranged with Home Depot, where we bought it, to install it, but they kept making excuses: first a corroded valve and then HD said they couldn't install a dishwasher in a house with PVC pipe! We called Mike Douglass, who sent Matt. He fixed the valve the same day we phoned and he installed the dishwasher in about 20 minutes on the same day we told HD to forget it. Mike Douglass will be our plumber of choice forever now. I highly recommend them.

Linda Manley North Port , FL August 23, 2017

default image

I highly recommend Mike Douglas Plumbing !!!

Great Service !!! Thank you Don Myers for coming to our rescue. The main water valve was broken and we couldn't shut the water off to our home. I called Mike Douglas plumbing and Don showed up shortly after. Prompt and Courteous service. Thank you

Linda Port Charlotte , FL August 24, 2017

default image

Great service at a great price.

Called for quote and they were there same day to quote and started next day at a 1/3 the price of the local very large plumbing company we were using the past few years. Plumbers were friendly, clean and very professional. Finished job was great.

Jeff Updyke Port Cahrlotte , FL August 24, 2017

default image

Well Prepared, Friendly, Knowledgeable Service

On Friday August 18th Don Myers came out to review my water pressure question. He was great... prepared, friendly, and knowledgeable. I will recommend to others in need in the future. Thank you...Sharon

Sharon Hayes Englewood , FL August 28, 2017

default image

Great Job, Pleasant Service

Don responded to Mr. Chase's request for assistant with a backed up kitchen sink. Mr. Chase let the company know that Don did a great job and was very pleasant.

Larry Chase Sarasota , FL September 1, 2017

default image

Prompt Efficient Service

Matt was dispatched to Boca Royale this week and Dave called into to let the owners know that he was very pleased with the work that Matt did. He was very prompt and efficient in responding to the service call.

Dave Englewood , FL September 13, 2017

default image

Will be back for more help soon

Steve came out within hours even after the Huge hurricane Irma just passed days before. He help explain the process the prices and fixed the problem. He spent the extra time with us explaining what else we could do to make sure we didn't have the same problem again. Will be calling them soon for some more plumbing needs. Thanks

Zach Punta Gorda , FL September 17, 2017

default image

Amazing Service!!

Steve called to let us know he was about 10-15 minutes away. He was great !! Went the extra mile in every way to serve us!! This amazing service was right after hurricane Irma! Thank you so much, Steve and Mike Douglass plumbing!!!!

Jay and Karen Winchester North Port , Fla September 18, 2017

default image

Great and very helpful

The plumber, Steve, had just finished a job at my neighbors installing a new water heater, when I approached them, re the master bathroom shower not working. I had dismantled everything, but could not get the cartridge out, so when I saw the vehicle parked at our neighbors, I thought they may advise me as to how best to get it out. because Steve was so helpful and gave good advice, I asked if he would just complete the job, which he happily did .... So very helpful and kind of him to help me out. I would definitely use them again. Many thanks Steve for being so helpful.

Doreen Marr Venice , FL September 19, 2017

default image

Very Professional and Nice

Ms. Greip called the office today to let the owners of Mike Douglass Plumbing know that she was very pleased with the level of professionalism that Don displayed. He was exceptionally nice and the service that he provided was excellent.

Laura Greip Venice , FL September 19, 2017

default image

Happy with Plumber and Service

Mr. Zeman called for service regarding a leak that he had detected behind the vanity in his master bathroom. Mr. Zeman let the Mike Douglass Plumbing office staff know that he was extremely happy with Steve and the work that he did.

Steve Zeman Venice , FL September 19, 2017

default image

First Time with Mike Douglas Plumbing

I was very pleased with Mike Douglas Plumbing and specifically with Don Myers their representative. They were very responsive to my need and came within a very short time after my call to the office. Thank You, Don, for a job well done.

Denny Matheney Venice , Fl September 19, 2017

default image

Above and beyond

Fast, no hassle service.
Don and the office staff made sure that our Water Heater was working like new..
A great company with great people.
THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIMELY, EFFICIENT SERVICE

LAWRENCE NORMAN North Port , Flo September 26, 2017

default image

They have fantastic service and know-how!

Sunday morning I discovered a leaking water heater. Called expecting days delay, but was Wowed by their response. Plumber Dan Myers arrived one hour after I called and was absolutely the hardest working and best problem solver yet. He fixed the old copper plumbing and replaced the ancient water heater very efficiently. Mike Douglas is a Great Company to do business with and Plumber Dan is an outstanding asset.

Danny Piper Venice , FL October 15, 2017

default image

Efficient, personable, and knowledgeable

We received a quick response from Mike Douglass Plumbing when we called regarding bathroom fixture leaks. Don Myers was very efficient, worked tirelessly, and knew what he was doing. He explained the problems to us, suggested solutions, and let us make the decisions as to what we wanted to be done. He did not pressure us to upgrade, to make a hasty decision, or do anything with which we were not comfortable. He is a very personable fellow and we felt very comfortable with him. He was even kind enough to let me do a little "deep cleaning" before he put everything back together again. We highly recommend Mike Douglass Company, and especially the plumber, Don Myers.

N. Davison Englewood , FL October 27, 2017

default image

Great professional Service

We were blown away at how fast your company got someone out to our home .
Don Myers did a great job and was done in no time at all.

Ken Jadlowiec Englewood , FL November 8, 2017

default image

Solved my problems quickly and efficiently!

Don Myers of your service crew found my problems, remedied the issue and made some suggestions. On his second visit, implementing his suggestions, my problems were fully resolved efficiently ... and he is a personable gentleman as well!.

Renee Uhlich Englewood , Fl November 10, 2017

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Contact Us

Why Choose Us

  • 24 Hour Emergency Service
  • No Overtime Charges
  • 100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee
  • We Offer One of the Best Warranties in the Industries